Metro Stations

Metrorail, operated by the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority currently serves 86 stations throughout the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area along 106 miles of track, much of it underground. The system consists of five color-coded lines; blue, green, orange, red, and yellow. The lines intersect at various points, making it possible for passengers to change trains and travel anywhere on the system. There are 15 Metrorail stations in Prince George's County.